Just a quick tip tonight. Kai accidentally deleted a series of images, instead of the one she intended. She later commented: “That is the one thing that frustrates me about Lightroom. When you click on a picture that is highlighted in the group – the whole group stays highlighted.”
The solution – if you select the image by clicking on the IMAGE, they all stay selected. If you select the image by clicking on the GREY bit surrounding it, it deselects the others.